The Ditsobotla Deanery, under the care of Rev Fr Jeff Hollanders OMI, was the third Deanery in line for the 2017 Annual Deanery Harvest Day Celebration in the Diocese of Klerksdorp. The Harvest was held in Delareyville on the 19th of November, 2017 with the mass officiated by the Bishop of the Diocese. The towns under the Ditsobotla Deanery are Bodibe, Boikhutso, Delareyville, Itsoseng, and Lichtenburg and the parishes under this deanery were fully represented. The people turned out in large numbers to contribute towards the progress of the diocese. During the mass, there was an official handover from the outgoing dean, Fr. Jeff Hollanders OMI to the incoming dean, Fr. Modise Nthutang DP by the Bishop. The Bishop called on the priests and the people of the deanery to pray for and co-operate with their new dean. The Bishop also officially introduced Rev Fr Emmanuel Agbor MSP to the people of the Deanery. Fr Emmanuel will cover the parishes in the Delareyville Pastoral District. After the mass, the Bishop thanked the people for their contributions towards the progress and development of the Diocese.